The Diamond Cutter

87A3CE8E-B7A8-4718-B52D-16D19A6A999B.jpg

This was a book recommended to me by a friend, I read it once, found it very meaningful and I passed my copy to a colleague who is leaving for the States.

And I spent the last 4 years searching for the book. Of course I could not remember the exact title, just that it was red, it is about diamonds. So I cannot order the book online, just have to physically search through all the shelves in the relevant sections (business? self-help? Religion?) in hope of finding a red book with the word diamond on the cover. Trust me, there weren’t any.

So was of course very delighted to find it again and I immediately bought it.

Here it is: The Diamond Cutter by Geshe Michael Roach who was a monk and became a diamond trader.

Going to read it again. Such books need constant reading and re-reading.

Will definitely want to join otterman next year for a short attachment stint. Not sure if school will allow, they had already rejected 2 proposals for overseas conferences. Will just have to try.

Leave a Reply

