Reading Microcosm: E. coli and the New Science of Life

Its really an amazing book.

I had to self quarantine myself for the week as I came into contact with a friend whose friend got infected.

So the days at home was spent doing up lessons and reading.

Picked up Microcosm today. Goodness, the level of detail, research and the sequence of the story told is amazing. For a while I felt like Aziraphale in Good Omens, reading The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch.

Progress was slow as I was taking notes at every page. Now at the section where Carl Zimmer was writing about how E. coli made flagellum.

Now hope I have time to finish the rest of the book before school starts. This will definitely be what I be reading in the bus.

Leave a Reply

